Find a Student Chapter

Print this page         

For additions, changes and corrections to Student Chapter contacts, please contact Tracey Ryan, ISPE Affiliate/Chapter Relations Coordinator at tryan@ispe.org.

 

CAMPBELL UNIVERSITY
2006 Student Chapter of the Year
Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Dept of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Buies Creek, North Carolina

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Shin, shin@campbell.edu
Tel: +1-910-893-1693

ISPE Industry Advisor: Mark Yates, mark.yates1@pfizer.com
Tel: +1-919-775-7100 x4113

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY Rocky Mountain Chapter

Fort Collins, Colorado

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Deanna Scott, Deanna.Scott@ColoState.edu
Tel: +1-970-491-2799

Industry Advisor: Kirk Buecher, kbuecher@yahoo.com
Tel: +1-970-310-5143

Industry Advisor: Lindsay Kenney, lindsay.kenney@crbusa.com
Tel: +1-303-993-1832x6532

THE COOPER UNION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF SCIENCE AND ART New Jersey Chapter

New York, New York

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Lepek, lepek@cooper.edu
Tel: +1-212-353-4379

ISPE Industry Advisor: Joseph Fonte, jfonte@tcco.com
Tel: +1-732-259-1482

DREXEL UNIVERSITY Delaware Valley Chapter

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Faculty Advisor: Dr Margaret Wheatley, wheatley@cbis.ece.drexel.edu
Tel: +1-215-895-2232

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD

EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Greenville, North Carolina

Faculty Advisor: Loren Limberis, limberisl@ecu.edu
Tel: +1-252-328-9715

ISPE Industry Advisor: Mark Yates, mark.yates1@pfizer.com
Tel: +1-919-566-4113

EAST TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY
GATTON COLLEGE OF PHARMACY
Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Johnson City, Tennessee

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Victoria Ramsauer, RAMSAUER@mail.etsu.edu
Tel: +1-423-439-2082

ISPE Industry Advisor: Roy Snipes, roy.snipes@vaisala.com
Tel: +1-919-414-9812

GDANSK MEDICAL ACADEMY Poland Affiliate

Gdansk, Poland

Faculty Advisor: Malgorzata Sznitowska, msznito@amg.gda.pl
Tel: +1-48-583493180 

ISPE Industry Advisor: Andrzej Szarmanski, andrzej.szarmanski@polpharma.com
Tel: +48-585638100

GDANSK UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY Poland Affiliate

Gdansk, Poland

Faculty Advisor: Ryszard Andruszkiewicz, ryszarda@chem.pg.gda.pl
Tel: +48-583471493 

ISPE Industry Advisor: Andrzej Szarmanski, andrzej.szarmanski@polpharma.com
Tel: +48-585638100

INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SLIGO Ireland Affiliate

Sligo, Ireland

Faculty Advisor: Geraldine Duignan, duignan.geraldine@itsligo.ie
Tel: +353-719155357

Faculty Advisor: Kieran Tobin, kttobin@eircom.net
Tel: +353-7122962

ISPE Industry Advisor: Steve Jeffrey, s.jeffery@lilly.com
Tel: +353 (0) 21 4702526

INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TALLAGHT Ireland Affiliate

Dublin, Ireland
Faculty Advisor: Dr Adrienne Fleming, adrienne.fleming@it-tallaght.ie
Tel: 011 00353-1-4042732

ISPE Industry Advisor: Steve Jeffrey, s.jeffery@lilly.com
Tel: +353 (0) 21 4702526

ISTANBUL UNIVERSITY FACULTY OF PHARMACY
2009 Student Chapter of the Year
Turkey Affiliate

Istanbul, Turkey

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yildiz Erginer, yozsoy@istanbul.edu.tr
Tel: +90-2124400272
ISPE Industry Advisor: Fatma Taman, fatma.taman@abdiibrahim.com.tr
Tel: +90-2126226602
Istanbul University Faculty of Pharmacy

JIANGXI SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY NORMAL UNIVERSITY China Affiliate (under development)

Jiangxi, China

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Pengwu Zheng
zhengpw@126.com
+86-791-83805385

ISPE Industry Advisor: Ping Chen
cp@salubris.cn  
+86-755-83867888

KECK GRADUATE INSTITUTE Greater Los Angeles Area Chapter

Claremont, California

Faculty Advisor: Diana Bartlett, Diana.Bartlett@kgi.edu
Tel: 1+909-607-9864

ISPE Industry Advisor: David Steinberg, David.Steinberg@gilead.com
Tel: 1+909-394-4102

KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK New Jersey Chapter

Brooklyn, New York

Faculty Advisor: Z.M.G. Sarwar Jahangir, sarwar.jahangir@kbcc.cuny.edu
Tel.: +1-718-368-5743

ISPE Industry Advisor: Robert Lechich, CPIP, Robert.Lechich@pfizer.com
Tel.: +1-201-341-6229

LEHIGH UNIVERSITY Delaware Valley Chapter

Lehigh, Pennsylvania

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lori Herz, loh208@lehigh.edu
Tel: +1-610-758-6831

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD

MANHATTAN COLLEGE New Jersey  Chapter

New York City, New York

Faculty Advisor: Professor Thomas Twardowski, Jr., thomas.twardowski@manhattan.edu
Tel: +1-718-862-7188

ISPE Industry Advisor: Robert Lechich, CPIP, robert.lechich@pfizer.com
Tel: +1-201-341-6229

MASSACHUSETTS MARITIME ACADEMY Boston Area Chapter

Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts

Faculty Advisor: George Howe, ghowe@maritime.edu
Tel: +1-503-830-5000 Ext 2064

ISPE Industry Advisor: Rob DeCoste, robert.DeCoste@biogenidec.com
Tel: +1-617-272-0110

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Boston Area Chapter

Boston, Massachusetts

Faculty Advisor: David Mantus, david.mantus@mcphs.edu
Tel: +1-617-732-2058

ISPE Industry Advisor: Christopher Ciampa, christopher.ciampa@gmail.com
Tel: +1-617-755-1853

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY Great Lakes Chapter

Lansing, Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mark Worden, worden@egr.msu.edu
Tel: +1-517-353-9015

Faculty Advisor: S. Patrick Walton, spwalton@egr.msu.edu
Tel: +1-517-432-8733

ISPE Industry Advisor: Michelle Polishak, michelle.s.polishak@pfizer.com
Tel: +1-269-833-2245

NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY New Jersey Chapter

Newark, New Jersey
Faculty Advisor: Piero M. Armenante, piero.armenante@njit.edu
Tel: +1-973-596-3548

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Laurent Simon, laurent.simon@njit.edu
Tel: +1-973-596-5263

Industry Advisor: Joe Manfredi, sales@gmpsystems.com
Tel: +1-973-575-4990

NORTH CAROLINA A&T STATE UNIVERSITY Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Greensboro, North Carolina
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kenneth Roberts, kroberts@ncat.edu
Tel: +1-336-580-5900

ISPE Industry Advisor: Amy Lineberry, amylineberry@speclineconsulting.com
Tel: +1-336-686-8727

NORTH CAROLINA CENTRAL UNIVERSITY Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Durham, North Carolina

Faculty Advisor: Weifan Zheng, wzheng@nccu.edu
Tel: +1-919-530-6752

ISPE Industry Advisor: Richard J. Malfa, mrmalfa@cs.com
Tel: +1-919-557-1538

ISPE Industry Advisor: Jane R. Brown, Jane.R.Brown@GSK.com
Tel: +1-919-483-1116

NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY
2010 Student Chapter of the Year
Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Raleigh, North Carolina
Faculty Advisor: Ray Anover,ray_anover@ncsu.edu

Tel: +1-919-513-8237

ISPE Industry Advisor: David G. Smith, smithdg@kellyservices.com
Tel: +1-919-467-1752

North Carolina State University Student Chapter Website

NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY Boston Area Chapter

Boston, Massachusetts
Faculty Advisor: Carolyn W. Lee-Parsons, clee@coe.neu.edu
Tel: +1-617-373-2989

ISPE Industry Advisor: Rick Pierro, rpierro@superiorcontrols.com
Tel: +1-603-468-3000

POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY OF
PUERTO RICO
2007 Student Chapter of the Year
Puerto Rico Chapter

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Faculty Advisor: Cuauhtémoc Godoy Vinaja, cgodoy@pupr.edu  
Tel: +1-787-622-8000 x224

Faculty Advisor: Alessandro Anzalone, PhD, aanzalone@pupr.edu  
Tel: +1-787-622-8000 x243

ISPE Industry Advisor: Ricardo Diaz, ricardo.diaz3@yahoo.com
Tel +1-787-248-3625

POZNAN  UNIVERSITY OF
MEDICAL SCIENCES
 
Poland Affiliate

Poznan, Poland

Faculty Advisor: Janina Lulek, jlulek@ump.edu.pl  
Tel: +48-618546660

Faculty Advisor: Bartlomiej Milanowski,  bmilan@ump.edu.pl  
Tel: +48-618546659

ISPE Industry Advisor: Mariusz Kopras, mariusz.p.kopras@gsk.com
Tel +48-618601250

PURDUE UNIVERSITY Great Lakes Chapter

West Lafayette, Indiana

Faculty Advisor: Yoon Yeo, yyeo@purdue.edu
Tel: +1-765-496-9608

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD

ROSE-HULMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Great Lakes Chapter

Terre Haute, Indiana
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mark Anklam, anklam@rose-hulman.edu
Tel: +1-812-877-8098

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Scott J. McClellan, mcclell1@rose-hulman.edu
Tel: +1-812-877-1511

ISPE Industry Advisor: Brad Henry, brad.henry@perfval.com
Tel: +1-317-248-0464

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Student Chapter Web site

RUTGERS UNIVERSITY New Jersey Chapter

Piscataway, New Jersey
Faculty Advisor: Dr Henrik Pedersen, hpederse@sol.rutgers.edu
Tel: +1-732-445-2568

ISPE Industry Advisor: Nancy Tomoney, ntomoney@biotech.com
Tel: +1-609-393-0883

SAN JOSE STATE UNIVERSITY San Francisco/Bay Area Chapter

San Jose, California
Faculty Advisor: Claire Komives, claire.komives@sjsu.edu
Tel: +1-408-924-4032

ISPE Industry Advisor: Peter Hawes, peter.hawes@vanir.com  
Tel: +1-415-314-7811
ISPE Industry Advisor: Bill Chestnut, bill.chestnut@cgmpvalidation.com
Tel: +1-408-367-2019

SHENYANG PHARMACEUTICAL UNIVERSITY China Affiliate (under development)

Shenyang City, China

Faculty Advisor: Guo Yongxue, yongxueguo@163.com
Tel: +86 187 4004 6538

ISPE Industry Advisor: Peter Ma, peterma@sjz.austar.com.cn
Tel: +86 151 0011 7027

SICHUAN UNIVERSITY China Affiliate (under development)

Chengdu, China

Faculty Advisor: Professor Hang Song
hangsong@vip.sina.com
+86 28 85405221

ISPE Industry Advisor: Sophia Zhao Yunxia
Sophia70s.zhao@hotmail.com  
+ 82 22 86342767

SINGAPORE STUDENT CHAPTER Singapore Affiliate

Singapore

Institute of Technical Education
Nanyang Polytechnic
National University of Singapore
Ngee Ann Polytechnic
Singapore Polytechnic
Temasek Polytechnic
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Julia Gandhi, gaj@np.edu.sg
Tel: +65 64608226

ISPE Industry Advisor: Joycelyn Kwek, joycelyn.kwek@yahoo.com
Tel: +1-65-9870-15802

SOLANO COMMUNITY COLLEGE San Francisco/Bay Area Chapter

Fairfield, California

Faculty Advisor: Dr. James DeKloe, James.DeKloe@solano.edu  
Tel: +1-707-477-8354

Industry Advisor: Bill VanDervoort, bvandervoort@dstcontrols.com
Tel +1-707-748-5502

STEVENS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY New Jersey Chapter

Hoboken, New Jersey
Faculty Advisor: Richard Berkof, rberkof@stevens.edu
Tel: +1-201-216-5538

ISPE Industry Advisor: Professor Leonid Shnayder, lshnayde@stevens.edu
Tel: +1-201-216-8510

ISPE Faculty Advisor: Professor Andrew Walsh, Walsh@stevens.edu
Tel: +1-201-216-5333

ISPE Faculty Advisor: Professor Leonid Shnayder, lshnayde@stevens.edu
Tel: +1-201-216-8510

SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY Australasia Affiliate

Hawthorne, Victoria, Australia

ISPE Industry Advisor: Steve Williams, swa.biopharm@gmail.com
Tel: +614217116476

Faculty Advisor: Ian Harding, IHarding@swin.edu.au
Tel: +(02) 9214 8715

SWISS GERMAN UNIVERSITY Indonesia Affiliate

Jakarta, Indonesia

ISPE Industry Advisor: Djoko Sujono, djoko_sujono@ferron-pharma.com
Tel: +62-2178843633

Faculty Advisor: Irvan Setiadi Kartawiria, irvan.kartawiria@sgu.ac.id
Tel: +62-8159635686

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY South Central Chapter

College Station, Texas

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Michael Pishko, mpishko@tamu.edu
Tel: +1-979-845-3348

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Stephen Burrows, sburrows@kalonbio.com
Tel: +1-508-942-1056

TIANJIN UNIVERSITY China Affiliate (Under Development)

Tianjin, China

Faculty Advisor: Jiang Jianlan, jljiang@tju.edu.cn
Tel: +86 13902067630

Faculty Advisor: Zhu Hongji, zhj@tju.edu.cn
Tel: +86 13011315251

ISPE Industry Advisor: Xie Jing Jun, jxie@nnepharmaplan.com 
Tel: +86 13820137267

TUFTS UNIVERSITY Boston Area Chapter

Boston, Massachussets
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dale Gyure
dale.gyure@lifelab.org.za

ISPE Industry Advisor: Rob Mitchell, rmitchell@spec-eng.com
Tel: +1-781-743-0131

UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE Australasia Affiliate

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hu Zhang, hu.zhang@adelaide.edu.au
Tel: +61-8-83033810

ISPE Industry Advisor: Leigh Willis, leigh.willis@hospira.com
Tel: +61 8 81508256

UNIVERSITY OF AKRON Great Lakes Chapter

Akron, Ohio
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lu-Kwang Ju, lukeju@uakron.edu
Tel: +1-330-972-7250

ISPE Industry Advisor: C.W. Rabbitt, crabbitt@cle.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Tel: +1-440-201-3271

University of Akron Student Chapter Web site

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - BERKELEY San Francisco/Bay Area Chapter

Berkeley, California
Faculty Advisor: Dr Dorian Liepmann, liepmann@me.berkeley.edu
Tel: +1-510-642-5883

ISPE Industry Advisor: David Mourra, david.mourra.b@bayer.com  
Tel: +1-510-705-4499
ISPE Industry Advisor: Fion Cheng, fion.cheng@jmhyde.com
Tel: +1-408-310-8687

ISPE Industry Advisor: Drew Reed, drew.reed@pdl.com
Tel: +1-510-284-8283

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - DAVIS San Francisco/Bay Area Chapter

College of Engineering
Davis, California

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Karen McDonald, kamcdonald@ucdavis.edu
Tel: +1-530-752-0559

ISPE Industry Advisor: Bill VanDervoort, bvandervoort@dstcontrols.com
Tel: +1-707-748-5502

ISPE Industry Advisor: Henry Zhang, zhang@eichleay.com
Tel: +1-925-363-3137

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - IRVINE Greater Los Angeles Chapter

Irvine, California

Faculty Advisor: Russell Early, rearly@biotech.com
Tel: +1-909-239-1499

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Nancy Da Silva, ndasilva@uci.edu
Tel: +1-949-824-8288

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - LOS ANGELES Greater Los Angeles Chapter

Los Angeles, California

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Timothy Deming, demingt@seas.ucla.edu
Tel: +1-310-267-4450

ISPE Industry Advisor: Andrew Chang, ay.chang@hotmail.com
Tel: +1-714-336-8111

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - SAN DIEGO
2012 Student Chapter of the Year

2011 Student Chapter of the Year
San Diego Chapter

San Diego, California
Faculty Advisor: TBA

ISPE Industry Advisor: Chris Bork, cbork@gene.com
Tel: +1-760-231-2498

UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE Delaware Valley Chapter

Newark, Delaware
Faculty Advisor: Christopher Roberts, roberts@che.udel.edu
+1-302-831-0838

ISPE Industry Advisor: James Dolceamore, jim.dolceamore@astrazeneca.com
Tel: +1-610-935-3407

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS - CHICAGO Great Lakes Chapter

Chicago, Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Paul Pluta, ppluta@uic.edu

ISPE Industry Advisor: Richard Poska, richard.poska@abbott.com
Tel: +1-847-938-5901

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY Great Lakes Chapter

Lexington, Kentucky

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tom Dziubla, dziubla@engr.uky.edu
Tel: +1-859-257-4063

Industry Advisor: Ted Tharp,THARP_TED_A@LILLY.COM
Tel: +1-317-433-3794

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS - AMHERST Boston Area Chapter

Amherst, Massachussets
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Michael Henson, henson@ecs.umass.edu
Tel: +1-413-545-3481

Dr. Neil Forbes, forbes@ecs.umass.edu
Tel: +1-413-577-0132

ISPE Industry Advisor: Rick Pierro, rpierro@superiorcontrols.com
Tel: +1-603-468-3000

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS - LOWELL Boston Area Chapter

Lowell, Massachussets
Faculty Advisor: Carl Lawton, carl_lawton@uml.edu
Tel: +1-978-934-3158

ISPE Industry Advisor: Rick Pierro, rpierro@superiorcontrols.com
Tel: +1-603-468-3000

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN Great Lakes Chapter

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Professor Henry Y. Wang, hywang@umich.edu
Tel: +1-734-763-5659

ISPE Industry Advisor: Allan Pfitzenmaier, apfitzenmaier@vectech.com
Tel: +1-248-478-5820

UNIVERSITY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE Boston Area Chapter

Durham, New Hampshire
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kang Wu
kang.wu@unh.edu
Tel: +1-603-862-4388

ISPE Industry Advisor: Lesley Wood
lesley.wood@lonza.com
+1-603-610-4827

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA
CHAPEL HILL
Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

ISPE Industry Advisor: Kristen M. Pernell
Tel: +1-919-577-2456
Kristen.Pernell@novartis.com

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Roger Narayan
roger_narayan@msn.com
Tel: +1-919-696-8488

UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA Delaware Valley Chapter

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Steven J. Siegel
Tel: +1-215-573-0278
siegels@upenn.edu

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Michael J. Walters
mikejwalters@gmail.com
Tel: +1-267-471-0903

UNIVERSITY OF PUERTO RICO -
RECINTO UNIVERSITARIO DE MAYAGUEZ (UPR-RUM)
Puerto Rico Chapter

Mayagüez, Puerto Rico

Faculty Advisor: Lorenzo Saliceti, saliceti@uprm.edu
Tel: +1-787-832-4040 x3040

ISPE Industry Advisor: Eugenio Longo, longo.eugenio@gmail.com
Tel: +1-787-410-1218

University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez Student Chapter Web site

UNIVERSITY OF RHODE ISLAND New England Chapter

Biotechnology and Clinical Lab Sciences
Providence, Rhode Island

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Edward Bozzi, ebozzi@mail.uri.edu  
Tel: +1-401-277-5212

ISPE Industry Advisor: Peter Fox, pfox2@cox.net
Tel: +1-401-322-1077

ISPE Industry Advisor: Mark Sitcoske, mark@highpurityne.com
Tel: +1-401-455-0606

UPPSALA UNIVERSITY Nordic Affiliate

Uppsala, Sweden

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Elisabeth Långström
elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se
+0046 18 471 41 38

ISPE Industry Advisor: Anett C. Kansanen
annett.kansanen@semcon.se  
+ 46-856290631

VILLANOVA UNIVERSITY Delaware Valley Chapter

Villanova, Pennsylvania

Faculty Advisor: Dr William Kelly, william.j.kelly@villanova.edu
Tel: +1-610-519-4947

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD

WIDENER UNIVERSITY Delaware Valley Chapter

Chester, Pennsylvania
 

Faculty Advisor: Sachin Patil, spatil@mail.widener.edu
Tel: +1-610-499-4492

ISPE Industry Advisor: Yvonne Duckworth, yvonne.duckworth@crbusa.com
Tel: +1-610-278-7644

WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE Boston Area Chapter

Worcester, Massachusetts

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Terri Camesano, terric@wpi.edu  
Tel: +1-508-831-5380

Industry Advisor: Ms. Neda Zahid, neda.zahid@gmail.com
Tel: +1-508-688-3384

 

ISPE Student Chapters Under Formation

MEREDITH COLLEGE Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter

Raleigh, North Carolina

Faculty Advisor: Jason Andrus, andrusja@meredith.edu
Tel.: +1-919-760-8891

ISPE Industry Advisor: Jane Brown, jane.r.brown@gsk.com
Tel: +1-919-483-1116

MONTGOMERY COLLEGE Chesapeake Bay Area Chapter

Rockville, Maryland

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lori Kelman, lori.kelman@montgomerycollege.edu
Tel: +1-240-567-6929

Industry Advisor: Steve Lui, SLui@javanengineering.com
Tel: +1-410-984-1340

Last Update: 06 March 2014

My ISPE

  • Click to go to My Communities of Practice
  • Click to go to My Affiliate or Chapter
  • Click to go to My Profile
Click to go to the Member Gift